

Citizens of Abkhazia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, China, Mongolia and South Ossetia must leave Russia before August 17, 2022

We remind you, that citizens of Abkhazia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, China, Mongolia and South Ossetia who did not receive permits for the right to reside or work in the Russia must leave Russia before August 17, 2022

We remind you that citizens of Abkhazia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, China, Mongolia and South Ossetia who did not receive permits for the right to reside or work in the Russia during their temporary stay in the Russia must leave Russia before August 17, 2022.

By <u>Decree of the President of Russia No. 364 dated June 16, 2021</u> until the expiration of 90 days from the date of removal of transport restrictions with the country of origin of foreign citizens, the periods of temporary stay of foreign citizens were suspended; terms for which foreign citizens are put on migration registration; the validity period of visas, temporary/permanent residence permit (if foreign citizens are outside Russia), migration card with marks, certificate of a migrant; terms of stay outside Russian (6 months) required to cancel the certificate of a migrant, temporary/permanent residence permit, work permits for highly qualified specialists (HQS) - more details in our publication.

Later, the official representative of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russian, Irina Volk, explained that citizens of Ukraine, the DPR and the LPR have the right to stay in Russia even after August 17, even without permits, they are not threatened with expulsion.

"They will not be subject to measures related to bringing to administrative responsibility for violating the regime of stay and carrying out labor activities on the territory of Russia, as well as deportation from the Russia and restrictions on entry into Russia," she stressed.

However, please note that no legal acts confirming these words have been published at the moment.

Citizens of Abkhazia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, China, Mongolia and South Ossetia had to leave Russia before August 17, 2022.

Citizens of Armenia and Kyrgyzstan who have not received permits for residence and employment must leave the Russian Federation no later than September 3, 2022.

For more information, please contact the consultants of the Confidence Group company.

The texts of the newsletters are intellectual property of Confidence Group, protected by the copyright laws of Russia. The information may not be reproduced in any form whatsoever without linking to this web site or to pages of this website.