

The Government of Russia allowed entry to citizens from another 19 countries on 15.04.2022

Amendments were made to the Decree of the Government of Russia of March 16, 2020 N 635-r

In continuation of our <u>news</u>, the Government of Russia adopted Order No. 868-r dated April 14, 2022, which softened the conditions for entry into Russia for citizens from a number of countries.

The specified order removes restrictions on entry into the territory of Russia for citizens, as well as persons who have a residence permit or other document confirming the right to permanent residence in the following states:

- Algeria;
- Afghanistan;
- Bosnia and Herzegovina;
- Botswana;
- Zimbabwe;
- Israel;
- Democratic People's Republic of Korea;
- Lesotho;
- Madagascar;
- Malaysia;
- Mozambique;
- Myanmar;
- Namibia;
- Pakistan;
- Tanzania;
- Uruguay;
- Fiji;
- Philippines;
- South African Republic;
- Jamaica.

The above persons can enter Russia, provided that the entry is carried out:

- from the states mentioned in our publication and from the Republic of Belarus;
- through air checkpoints across the state border of Russia;
- across the land border with Kazakhstan, Mongolia and China;
- if they have a negative result of a PCR test for COVID-19 performed no earlier than 48 hours before arrival in the territory of Russia.

At the same time, please note that in order to enter the territory of Russia from the EAEU member countries from 01.09.2021 (Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan (more details here), these foreign citizens are required to upload the PCR test result to the Travel Free COVID-19 app.

Also, for the above persons, the possibility of issuing permits, including visas, invitations and work permits, is resumed.

In addition, the Government of Russia lifted the restriction on the movement of all foreign citizens and stateless persons across the Russian-Mongolian and Russian-Chinese land borders. However, please note that in order to cross the border and enter Russia, foreign persons need to have permits, which, in turn, can be issued due to



restrictions imposed by the Order of the Government of Russia of March 16, 2020 N 635-r, not to all foreign citizens.

At the same time, citizens of Russia are allowed to freely cross the land border with China, Mongolia, South Ossetia and Kazakhstan, according to the updated paragraph 14 of the Order of the Government of the Russian Federation of 27.03.2020 763-r.

You can familiarize yourself with the full list of foreign citizens who are not subject to temporary restrictions on the issuance of permits and entry into the Russian Federation adopted by the Government of Russia in this publication.

Source: http://publication.pravo.gov.ru/Document/View/0001202204150022

For more information, please contact the consultants of the Confidence Group company.

The texts of the newsletters are intellectual property of Confidence Group, protected by the copyright laws of Russia. The information may not be reproduced in any form whatsoever without linking to this web site or to pages of this website.